Dog Detachment – Best Kept Secrets

SKU: FRESHCD115 Categories: , , , Tag:


A comprehensive compilation of one of South Africa`s most renowned post-punk/alternative pop band`s body of work- 16 tracks drawn from their three amazing albums “The last laugh”; “Fathoms of fire” and Barriers” plus a handful of single-only releases and bonus mp3s. Re-mastered with liner notes and rare pics.


01. Secrets
02. White Flag
03. Touch The Sky
04. Waiting (For A Miracle)
05. The Last Laugh
06. Barriers
07. Heartwheels & Mindmills
08. Subhuman
09. Black Hole
10. Blind Mice
11. Straightjacket
12. Young Days
13. Memories Of The Future
14. Envoy From Planet III
15. Third World War
16. Love Will Come

Enhanced CD (MP3s):
17. Machines
18. Battle’s Cry
19. War March Of The Priests
20. Civilised Zombie
21. What Spring Might Bring
22. It Never Rains
23. Monochrome Man
24. Moonrocker

Stay up to date

Get notified about the newest products and upcoming sales

Review our Privacy Policy

Visit Our Store

Vinyl Junkie
Shop 3, Delta Heights
94A Conrad Drive, Blairgowrie
Randburg 2194, South Africa

Tel: 082 490 2743

Vinyl Junkie on

Operating Hours

Mondays & Sundays - Closed.
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Fridays - 10am to 5 pm.
Thursdays - 12 pm to 5 pm.
Saturdays - 9 am to 2 pm.
Public Holidays (except when it falls on a Monday) - 9 am to 1 pm.

Refund Policy

All 2nd hand records are visually graded. Faulty 2nd hand records can only be returned and/or refunded within 7 days from the original date of purchase or delivery. New sealed records may only be returned or refunded if they are still sealed. Exchanges are at the owner's discretion and are not binding or guaranteed.