Astral Daze – Psychedelic South African Rock 1968-1972

SKU: FRESHCD148 Categories: , , ,


A real collector’s item features 18 classic, rare and obscure tracks from the heyday of South African Psychedelic Rock. 16 of these tracks have never previously been released on an official CD.


01. The Whip – Suck
02. Astral III – The Invaders
03. The Boy And The Bee – Omega Limited
04. Straight Ahead – Otis Waygood
05. My Back Feels Light/What Can You Say – Abstract Truth
06. The Eagle Has Landed – Dickie Loader With Freedom’s Children
07. You Keep Me Hanging On – The Flames
08. Blurry Visions – Buzzard
09. Fire – The Third Eye
10. Predictions – Hawk
11. Kafkasque – Freedom’s Children
12. Blue Machines And Dreams – Bryan Miller’s Destruction
13. The Mad Professor – John And Philipa Cooper
14. Cathy Come Home – The Fireflies
15. Morning Light – Tidal Wave
16. Race With The Devil – The Bats
17. Magic Dragon – The Idiots
18. Birds Flying High – McCully Workshop

Stay up to date

Get notified about the newest products and upcoming sales

Review our Privacy Policy

Visit Our Store

Vinyl Junkie
Shop 3, Delta Heights
94A Conrad Drive, Blairgowrie
Randburg 2194, South Africa

Tel: 082 490 2743

Vinyl Junkie on

Operating Hours

Mondays & Sundays - Closed.
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Fridays - 10am to 5 pm.
Thursdays - 12 pm to 5 pm.
Saturdays - 9 am to 2 pm.
Public Holidays (except when it falls on a Monday) - 9 am to 1 pm.

Refund Policy

All 2nd hand records are visually graded. Faulty 2nd hand records can only be returned and/or refunded within 7 days from the original date of purchase or delivery. New sealed records may only be returned or refunded if they are still sealed. Exchanges are at the owner's discretion and are not binding or guaranteed.