Lesley Rae Dowling – Lesley Rae Dowling / Unravished Brides

SKU: FRESHCD149 Categories: , , , ,


Lesley Rae Dowling was discovered in Stellenbosch in 1980 by artist manager Paddy Lee Thorpe. She released her first single (The Spaniard / Grips of Emotion) and album (Lesley Rae Dowling) in 1981. Many of her albums have been produced and co-written (and accompanied) by Tully McCully. Her music has won many South African music awards, including various Sarie (South African Recording Industry) awards, several SAMA awards, 3M Scotty awards, and an FNB SAMA award.

Lesley Rae`s first 2 albums are on one CD. 23 songs in all.


01. The Spaniard
02. Grips of emotion
03. The Raven
04. Somethin` goin` on
05. You
06. Young Lochinvar
07. Mama`s leaving
08. Oh,my love
09. Morocco
10. Lady
11. Sophistication
12. Unravished brides
13. Dry eyed blues
14. Scented Syringa
15. Passions of the night
16. All is one
17. Fallen angel
18. I`m a woman
19. My friend
20. Critics
21. The fair
22. Superman (of real estate)
23. Everyman

Stay up to date

Get notified about the newest products and upcoming sales

Review our Privacy Policy

Visit Our Store

Vinyl Junkie
Shop 3, Delta Heights
94A Conrad Drive, Blairgowrie
Randburg 2194, South Africa

Tel: 082 490 2743

Vinyl Junkie on Bidorbuy.co.za

Operating Hours

Mondays & Sundays - Closed.
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Fridays - 10am to 5 pm.
Thursdays - 12 pm to 5 pm.
Saturdays - 9 am to 2 pm.
Public Holidays (except when it falls on a Monday) - 9 am to 1 pm.

Refund Policy

All 2nd hand records are visually graded. Faulty 2nd hand records can only be returned and/or refunded within 7 days from the original date of purchase or delivery. New sealed records may only be returned or refunded if they are still sealed. Exchanges are at the owner's discretion and are not binding or guaranteed.