Bongo Maffin – Mzanzi Gold Collection


Bongo Maffin is a South African kwaito music group formed that was originally formed by a Zimbabwe-born musician DJ Appleseed Johannesburg in 1996. They released their first studio albumLeaders of D’Gong, in 1997, followed by The Concerto(1998)Bongolution (2001) and New Construction (2005).The group consisted of four members namely Stone Seate, Jah Seed, Speedy and lead vocalist Lead singer Thandiswa Mazwai published her debut solo album, Zabalaza, in 2006, after the group departed ways. However their reunion in 2019 came with a new Afro-beat Pop album From Bongo With Love, thus not deviating from their original sound. Mint condition

Stay up to date

Get notified about the newest products and upcoming sales

Review our Privacy Policy

Visit Our Store

Vinyl Junkie
Shop 3, Delta Heights
94A Conrad Drive, Blairgowrie
Randburg 2194, South Africa

Tel: 082 490 2743

Vinyl Junkie on

Operating Hours

Mondays & Sundays - Closed.
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Fridays - 10am to 5 pm.
Thursdays - 12 pm to 5 pm.
Saturdays - 9 am to 2 pm.
Public Holidays (except when it falls on a Monday) - 9 am to 1 pm.

Refund Policy

All 2nd hand records are visually graded. Faulty 2nd hand records can only be returned and/or refunded within 7 days from the original date of purchase or delivery. New sealed records may only be returned or refunded if they are still sealed. Exchanges are at the owner's discretion and are not binding or guaranteed.