The Flames – Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! / That’s Enough (2CD)

SKU: FRESHCD(D)179 Categories: , , , , ,


The Flames were a South-African band including the later famed guitarist Blondie Chaplin, who played with The Beach Boys and The Rolling Stones. They moved to London in 1968 and then to California in 1969. They recorded the album “The Flame” under the supervision of Carl Wilson from Beach Boys. The first two Flames albums plus a bonus disc containing16 non-album singles all on a double CD set.


Disc One: Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! / That’s Enough

01. Pretty Woman
02. Love’s Made A Fool Of You
03. If You Need Me
04. No Reply
05. I’m Talking About You
06. Gone
07. White Cliffs Of Dover
08. Ummm Oh Yeah
09. Eight Days A Week
10. You Better Move On
11. Like Strangers
12. Don’t Ask Me What To Say
13. See Me Back
14. Bring Back The Time
15. My Girl
16. Stagger Lee
17. Thoko
18. I Can’t Help Myself
19. Purple Raindrops
20. Things You Don’t Forget
21. That’s Enough
22. The ‘In’ Crowd
23. Ole Man Trouble
24. For Your Precious Love

Disc Two: Non-Album Singles (A&B Sides)

01. Dixie
02. Mr. Moto
03. Maniac
04. Modern Casanova
05. Is It You?
06. Nobody (Tells Me What To Do)
07. One Of Those Days
08. Don’t Play That Song
09. Like A Baby
10. Glory Of Love
11. He’ll Only Hurt You
12. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
13. Respect
14. Down In The Valley
15. Boys (Previously Unreleased)
16. Claudette (Previously Unreleased)

Stay up to date

Get notified about the newest products and upcoming sales

Review our Privacy Policy

Visit Our Store

Vinyl Junkie
Shop 3, Delta Heights
94A Conrad Drive, Blairgowrie
Randburg 2194, South Africa

Tel: 082 490 2743

Vinyl Junkie on

Operating Hours

Mondays & Sundays - Closed.
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Fridays - 10am to 5 pm.
Thursdays - 12 pm to 5 pm.
Saturdays - 9 am to 2 pm.
Public Holidays (except when it falls on a Monday) - 9 am to 1 pm.

Refund Policy

All 2nd hand records are visually graded. Faulty 2nd hand records can only be returned and/or refunded within 7 days from the original date of purchase or delivery. New sealed records may only be returned or refunded if they are still sealed. Exchanges are at the owner's discretion and are not binding or guaranteed.